top of page
Search
  • Ryan Murphy

Individual Postmortem

The moment I knew my team wasn't going through last semester, all I could think about was how badly I wanted to be the second producer for Frog Bath. When teams were announced I can't tell you how filled with joy I was that I was on-boarded to the team. It was like a dream come true, even before I joined the team I was in their section and was able to see the game be built from the beginning and I knew it was a game I wanted to be a part of. I put everything I had as a producer into Frog Bath, it became a real passion project for me and I loved every minute of it. With working on Frog Bath I was able to learn techniques I was bad at from my co-producer Rachel. I was really bad at taking notes during meetings, I would try to write down as much as I could when Rachel taught me how to properly take notes and to write down what you believe is important and try to paraphrase it as best as possible and as short as possible. Something else that I learned was how to show the team something is wrong without telling them. It is all about letting them see the results for themselves. An example of this would be that at the beginning of the semester, we had a problem where Rachel and I believed that the map that we were making was way too big. We did not flat out say that, instead we asked them about why they decided to make the map this way and that if they saw any problems with it. Once they did not realize anything we suggested to see what testers though of the size of the level and how it worked with the games mechanics. It wasn’t until then that the team realized how wrong they were to make the map as big as it was. Overall working on Frog Bath was the best experience I have ever had, not only working on a project I care deeply about, but also working with amazing and hardworking people. I could never be more proud to say that I took part in developing Frog Bath and was a part of Lafterburn Studios. Frog Bath will be playable on June 1st on Steam! Go check out the Steam Page: https://store.steampowered.com/app/1283630/Frog_Bath/ Also you should check out our Twitter account! https://twitter.com/PlayFrogBath


11 views

Recent Posts

See All

Senior Capstone Blog Post #3

Going into our 6th week of working on Frog Bath and so much has happened already its awesome. We have a lot of things coming up such as possibly taking out game to PAX East in Boston, MA, we are unsur

Senior Capstone Dev Blog #2

The start of our second sprint to where we are now in the semester at the end of our third sprint has gone by really smoothly. Granted there were a few times we ran into small troubles with cleaning s

bottom of page